top of page

Tournament Format

LineUp Todos los logos Editable2.jpg

Tournament Phases

FA is an open tournament. Each game tournament will have hundreds of competitors, so we divide the tournament into three phases: Qualification Pools, the Semifinal Bracket, and the Tournament Finals. These brackets will be put online three days before the tournament starts to ensure we didn’t miss anyone, and to make sure people are spread out.

Qualification Pools

At the start of the tournament, players are divided into pools of eight or more people. The size of each pool depends on the overall size of the tournament. Each pool is run as a double elimination bracket, until there are only two players left. These top two players advance to the Semifinals.

Semifinal Brackets

Once all the pools have been run, the top two players from each pool move on to a new double elimination bracket. A loss from your qualification pool carries over to the Semifinals, so one half the players will start out on the “winners” side of the bracket, and the other half will start out on the “losers” side. The top eight players in the Semifinals advance to the Tournament Finals.

Tournament Finals

The Finals are basically a continuation of the Semifinal Bracket. Once again, losses carry over. The Finals end when all but one player has been eliminated.

bottom of page